(Manual-VIII): General Body (as on date), the Members of which are as under:

S.No.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. (Retd.) Pradeep Kumar Joshi,	Chairperson
	(Former Chairman, UPSC)	
2.	Sh. Subodh Kumar Singh, IAS	Member
	Director General (NTA)	Secretary
3.	Three Directors of IITs in their <i>ex-officio</i> capacity as the present, preceding	Member(s)
	and succeeding Chairpersons of JEE (Advanced)	
4.	Two Directors of the NITs in their <i>ex-officio</i> capacity as the present and	Member(s)
	preceding Chairperson of CSAB	
5.	Two Directors of the IIMS in their <i>ex-officio</i>	Member(s)
	capacity as the present and preceding Chairpersons	
	of CAT	
6.	Director, IISER, Pune (Representing IISERs, on rotation basis)	Member
7.	Vice Chancellor,	Member
	Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU)	
	(Representing Central Universities, on rotation basis)	
8.	Vice Chancellor,	Member
	Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU),	
	New Delhi	
9.	Chairman,	Member
	National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) Bengaluru	
10.	Dr. Harish Shetty,	Member
	M.D. (Psychiatry), Dr. LH Hiranandani Hospital,	
	Powai, Mumbai	